web analytics

Review ❤️ The Legal Affair by Nisha Sharma

August 20, 2020

the-legal-affair-nisha-sharma

Rajneet Hothi built her empire with sweat, blood, and information. She knows everything there is to know about Ajay Singh, the future CEO of Bharat, Inc., as well as how crucial he is in securing her future. But she didn’t expect the passion that burst between them the first time they went head-to-head. She’d never felt anything like it before, especially during her marriage to her soon-to-be-ex-husband. When her company is blamed for her ex’s dirty dealings with Bharat, she’s forced to prove that Ajay is no match for her in the art of business or seduction.

Ajay shouldn’t trust Raj or her company. He’s on the verge of losing everything his family has worked to achieve, but he can’t stop thinking about the breathtaking way Raj opens her mind, body and heart to him. Throwing his infamous caution to the wind, he tempts the gorgeous CEO into his bedroom and boardroom. He soon realizes he wants Raj by his side and he’s willing to fight the people he’s always protected to be with her.

When Raj and Ajay discover the source behind Bharat’s leak, they must trust each other and work together to defy the odds and save the Singh legacy.


Release Date: Aug 18, 2020
Series: The Singh Family Trilogy
Book: 2
Heat Level: Hot
Publisher: HarperCollins
Imprint: Avon Books
Price: $3.99



The Legal Affair
is the second in Nisha Sharma’s Singh Family series. Personally, I would advise anyone to pick up the first book, The Takeover Effect first before reading this one because there are some continuing plot threads. That being said this book is very enjoyable and if you’re not easily bothered by missing out on previous books this was a very enjoyable read.

Rajneet Hothi is a self-made woman, she’s proud to be the one responsible for all the blood sweat and tears that made her empire what it is. Unfortunately, she was married to a horrible man that’s ruined her reputation in the business world and especially with Ajay Singh. Ajay is the CEO of Bharat, Inc. and Raj needs him to take her company to the next level. So she’s determined to prove to Ajay that her company and herself had nothing to do with her ex’s previous bad dealings.

Ajay is tempted by the beautiful and intelligent Raj, and after a short amount of time he’s able to see that she’s someone he wants in the boardroom and in the bedroom. Their chemistry leapt off the page and I was excited to see Ajay meet his match in Raj, they were the perfect compliments to each other. I liked that we didn’t spend too much time with Ajay doubting Raj before he was ready to help her “clean house” and snuff out the leak.

I love that these two are both passionate, stubborn, intelligent people and they felt like they were on equal footing instead of one holding all the cards. I also like that it’s Ajay that has to do a lot of the emotional work of pursuing Raj and helping her get over her ex’s betrayal. But don’t be foold Ajay isn’t some super sweet cinnamon roll. This man is on fire and their passion together was so sexy. This book is for sure a 4 or 5 start on my steam scale!

I’ve read the previous book in this series on a recommendation from a few podcasts and authors I follow. I love the Singh family and getting to know each one through these stories is great. I’m a huge fan of family dynasty style books from the early 80’s and this felt a lot like that. However, it also felt subversive since Ajay was okay with Raj taking so much of the power in the business scenes while he stood by and supported her.

My only minor quibble was that I felt a lot of time was spent on the corporate intrigue and as someone that works in corporate America it was a little to close to my every day life. I think Nisha did a good job of balancing the love story and the corporate intrigue and most people won’t be bothered by it, this is totally on me. Fans of Alisha Rai’s Forbidden Hearts series or Kennedy Ryan’s Queen Move will love this book.

Thank you to NetGalley and the publisher for the ARC. All opinions are my own.

~ Lindsey

Amazon | iBooks | B&N | Kobo | Google Play

Comments are closed.